Summer Serenade

Summer Serenade   Sheldonian Theatre    Saturday 19th August  7.30pm
Tickets £25,£20,£15,£10 Students U 18 half price.














Oxford Proms Orchestra


  1. Serenade No 13 in G for strings, ‘Eine kleine Nachtmusik’ K 525Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for the Howarth-Redgate oboe Tim Perkins
  3. Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat K 364Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. Concerto for Flute and Orchestra No 2 in D K 314Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  5. Symphony No 29 in A major K 201Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Summer serenade includes Mozart’s most melodic music from the opening movement of his nightmusic to the amazing Symphony No 29 written at the age of 18. Oxford proms are delighted to welcome the eminent oboist Christopher Redgate to conduct the concert and also perform on the Howarth-Redgate oboe. Oxford audiences will be familiar with Christopher who directs the ensemble Musicians of the Dreaming Spires.

Tickets from Oxford Playhouse

01865 305305


For General Enquiries:


t: 01865 842336


Photographs of Mami Shikimori by Andres Landino

Photograph of Sheldonian concert by Bernard Mattimore

Oxford Proms logo designed by architect Barnaby Wheeler R.I.B.A

Subscribe to our Newsletter