Jocelyn Freeman – Piano












Jocelyn Freeman –   piano

Edmund Jones     –    violin


Mozart                   Sonata for Piano & Violin in E minor K 304

Ravel                       Valses Nobles et Sentimentales

Vaughan Williams   The Lark Ascending for violin & piano

Mussorgsky             Pictures at an Exhibition


After her weekend performance of Rachmaninov’s second concerto Jocelyn showcases masterpieces of the solo piano repertoire by Ravel and Mussorgsky and is joined by violinist Edmund Jones for the delightful sonata K304 and the original version of “The Lark Ascending” with piano. The composer made an orchestral arrangement several years later.

Thursday 23rd August 7.30PM   University Church of St Mary the Virgin


Tickets from Oxford Playhouse

01865 305305


For General Enquiries:


t: 01865 842336


Photographs of Mami Shikimori by Andres Landino

Photograph of Sheldonian concert by Bernard Mattimore

Oxford Proms logo designed by architect Barnaby Wheeler R.I.B.A

Subscribe to our Newsletter